By default, all your data and backups are stored only on your device. We do not have access to your data. If you delete the app, all the local data and backups will be gone.
- If you use iCloud Sync, the app data is stored in iCloud as well (excluding backups). More > Sync > iCloud Sync. Whenever this is off, no data is sent to iCloud.
- If you use Money Pro Sync, the app data is stored in Money Pro servers as well (excluding backups).More > Sync > Money Pro Sync. Whenever this is off, no data is sent to Money Pro servers. Please mind that Money Pro Sync is provided per subscription.
So, if you use any of the above, your data is kept both locally on each device you use and externally. Backups are kept locally only. Deleting your data in iCloud or Money Pro servers does not delete it on any of your devices.
With enabled Sync:
- deleting local data removes it from iCloud or Money Pro servers as well.
- restoring a backup overwrites the data in iCloud/Money Pro servers.
Google provides you with its own option to backup your data for Android devices.